Berish Xqd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kelly, North Carolina

Receiving prank phone calls from one of your customers

I received a phone call I said hello they hung up I called the number back a man answered. I said you just called my phone and the man said no F I did not.

I said, how did I get your phone number on my phone and he just kept yelling at me and saying ugly things, and then I started returning the ugly words back And he asked if I wanted his address that he could come out I could go over there and he would kick my *** and the number is 910-367-****. I have called my phone company and reported this and Ive already blocked this person , the only reason that Im concerned is because this person knew my name he left me two messages on my phone and one of the messages said my name Barbara I was told to go make a police report

View full review
1 comment
Guest

Next time don’t be a moron and call back and engage a stranger.

Resolved
Johann C Uzw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

Resolved: New Costumer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Sprint - New Costumer
Updated by user Nov 25, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Updated by user Nov 25, 2023

Good morning

Updated by user Nov 25, 2023

Have a great weekend

Updated by user Nov 25, 2023

Nice company

Original review Nov 25, 2023
Try to call me again tomorrow if I not by my phone trying call again and again until I answer keep trying
View full review
Pros:
  • Coverage area
Cons:
  • Deceptive business practice

Preferred solution: Good service

Johann C Uzw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

New Costumer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 21, 2023

None

Original review Nov 21, 2023
I want new service please because I don't have any phone service, Can you help me.This is the right service
View full review
Pros:
  • Payment plans for devices
Cons:
  • Lack of compassion and empathy

Preferred solution: Apology

Richard H M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kittery, Maine

My text messages to my brother are not going through also my calls to him go right to voicemail

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Both your associates Roland helped me solve my problem thank you so much and I am highly satisfied with the service I received tonight
View full review
Pros:
  • Great service
Cons:
  • There are none

Preferred solution: Military discount I am a Vietnam veteran 77 years old I have been with Sprint Nextel for 17 and a half years

User's recommendation: There's a 17-year customer of Nextel I can highly recommend the customer service and their coverage areas and prices

Andrew M Eth

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tucson, Arizona

New Nextel BoostBack

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Your request has been received and is being reviewed by our support team. We'll get back to you as soon as possible. Request details: Reference number: 205149**** Issue: Nextel BoostBack Issue description: Wood like to bring a new product to the House called. Nextel BoostBack . Similar to this product basically is a new product for my guys out there on motorcycles and also can be used in cars and in person.
View full review

User's recommendation: NewNextel BoostBack

Mary H Vvx

Want to thank them for cutting my tv time

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I want my channels. Cant access sine July 2. Do you make so much money that you can irritate so many customers. Dish Network will be the winner.
View full review
Loss:
$100

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t use

John Gavin

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dissatisfied with internet speed.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Mar 29, 2023

Almost a year ago we switched to Nextel. The install went as expected.

Installer ran a speed test. It showed approx 120mbps.

I was thrilled. We had 9mbps with our last provider. We continued for months at about 120mbps.

Sometimes it would drop down to 25-30mbps and it would start buffering while watching a show. 5 weeks ago I started noticing we were back down to 10-25mb. Once again I called tech support. I told him we were only getting 25-30mbps again.

He then told me our plan only allowed for 35mbps. So after almost a year we find out that the 120mb wasnt correct. I would have to pay more. Why did no one ever tell us that 35mb was our plan and not the 120mb we had been getting for almost a year.

He said he would transfer me to sales. I agreed to a $10/month increase just to get 45mbps. I agreed and she said it would just take a few mins. Today I noticed were only getting 10-25mbps.

I called sales explained everything to her. She then transferred me to tech support who never called me back. Nextel needs to do something to rectify this problem. No one EVER told us tge 35mbps is all we would get on our plan.

They even looked up our acct and saw where we had been getting 120mbps.

I would like to either have a credit back or or MBPS increased for no adtl cost to us.

I look forward to hearing from someone with a solution.

John N. Gavin

16400 County Rd 478

May, TX 76857

325-998-****

View full review
Pros:
  • Fair customer service
Cons:
  • Misinformation

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Beware and ask questions

Jiovanni Alf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Delhi, Delhi

Recharge plan

I want to change my recharge plan could you please send me monthly plan or quarterly so that I can continue with connection
View full review
Gagandeep B Mbg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Delhi, National Capital Territory Of Delhi

No positive response from your end they are telling me lie for 2 days

Really pathetic service as no one is bother about Customer problem and telling me lie tecnistion is coming to resolve. No one has come till tine. If can't give service please revome your connection and let me get me free
View full review
Nasir S Iqg

How to unlock career from my phone it’s lock in us sprint

Plz unlock my career I will request to u plz unlock my phone career beacuse it’s use in Pakistan plz unlock this
View full review
Featured
Chinyu S

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Overcharge, spend nearly hundreds of hours to call and customer service cant get it right.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Sprint - Overcharge, spend nearly hundreds of hours to call and customer service cant get it right.
Explore video interviews
I was your customer for many years, i have 10 lines with Sprint, this happened once already back in 2016, every month i had to call customer service and spend 6 to 7 hours on the phone, getting transfered put on hold and no one pick up, to the point i was calling every week trying to help Sprint to take off over charge on my account, my bill was mid $500 per month, as i pay off the equipment payment of my 10 lines, my bill did not go down instead when up? In 2020 from March, couple equipment came off, and i work out of town so i told my wife to pay every month like plan, your system overcharged every month, to the point ypur customer service was telling my wife its not full payment, because due to 1 month over charge the next month carry it over plus that month over charge, so instead of fixing the issue, you tell my wife is not full payment so had to make payment arrangement and she didnt know why, while still paying the same payment and equipment cost one by one was paid off, but my payment never went down, because the over charge Sprint did on my account, i found out this, when you set up arrangement the auto pay drop off but no one explan to my wife, 2nd around June 2020 is when all equipment paid in full, and my bill also went to nearly $600, so you over charge me, and added late fee because what my wife paid it should be the right payment instead add the late fee on top the over charge, and my wife each month try to call and didn't know why auto pay keep getting dropped, my wife is from Taiwain, her english is not up to par, so each time she call, your customer service was rude and keep telling her that we are the one thats canceling Auto pay and the monthly bill is what it is, when my wife said no its less, your customer service got more rude and told her that if she pay a full payment nearly $600 and she didnt have to set up arrangement, instead of break down my account with 10 line and 1 is tablet line with promo, and your customer service removed the promo and over charged another device, and my son went got a iphone 11 and a cheap phone for my dad, than with promo my wife got a iphone 11 and a tablet on promo, so my bill should of been 9 phone line start at $45 than $25 each for 8 lines and $10 for ipad total of $265 plus tax and fees, but it didnt happen that way, still nearly $600 payment, once over charged happen this account just keep wrong direction, when your system removed the Autopay payment went up, and on top of the over charge you added late fee, payment went up and just got all the device paid off my family added $36, $8, $15, $29 on new device, that put my account way over because no one adjust the payment when the device was paid, than the 4 new device, not only you removed the promo what my wife signed but you over charged. I got back in mid july, my wife is telling me about late fees, payment didnt change when the old device of 10 of them was paid off, and autopay keep getting dropped and we didnt get the promo price on the new device and late fee plus no autopay the payment was high, i ask her did she call Customer service and have them check, because if the amount i told my wife to pay is the amount i have been paying all those years with no issue, but than the payment should of drop once each device drop off the bill and that payment should cover everytning and i should have credit because i paid the same and devices all dropped off, instead that payment became not in full? And my wife had to set up payment arrangement? That is not right, so i call Sprint spend 4 hours teaching your customer service about Customer Service, at first the guy that i talk to has no clue, keep repeating about not full payment and late fees and he said i shouldnt get what i cant pay!! Wow, i just simply ask him to do simple math, what is $45 add $25 than add $25 and to get to 9 line than $10 for ipad, he was confused, because it was over $260 difference, so he said do it his way came up $180 differance, so he said because the late fees and no autopay thats why is that amount, i was like wow, by doing your way, you added late fee and no autopay discount still off by $180 what about that? I also told him we set up auto pay somehow it keep dropping off? Why and if you do the math right you can see what we paid more than your number so how is that late fee? 4 hours i try to make this person your company hires understand the math, finally he said yea your right it should not happen on late fees because we over charged you and somehow it wasn't the same plan you showed me, i said i have the contract, just because i paid all the phone off and i never changed my plan somehow if your system try to fiqure how to bill and since my device is paid, it changed my plan? So fix it, he told me he will credit back this and that and put my promo back on and so fourth, and I i told him to cancel 3 of my line because i didnt needed, he said no problem, a battle wow, but guess what it was still wrong, in september i had to call again, 6 hours that time, my 3 line i ask to cancel wasnt canceled, and my wife promo ipad wasnt promo and again same thing happened, your people telling my wife wasnt full payment and now set arrangement and not only the first issue did not get fixed but hundreds carry to the following month, so i called every 2 week until in December, i just asked a supervisor this time, a very sharp and understanding person, before i can say anything, he said i can see what is wrong with your account, and yes he broke it down just like what i had it saved me 7 hours of headaches, he said some credit wasnt issue correctly and the 10 line shold of been less and i can see the new equipment charge, he ask me did i put my account on autopay and i said what is removed again? So we found out when your customer service dont listen correctly and tell a costomer what he or she is going to do plus acknowledge to remove 3 line but didnt do of course my payment will not match for what we discussed, so each payment became not in full again nightmare, this Supervisor said if i can give him until next day, he will see and investgate why my account wasnt done correctly and he will adjust everyrhing, so i waited his call back for a week, im thinking maybe he fixed everything and didnt have to talk to me? Dont know why he didnt call? So in Janurary 2021 my bill was more out of wack, now im mad because that supervisor know what happen and should of took care the mistake, instead he did nothing, i called the Loyalty Department and got hold of a nice lady, she is the supervisor for them, now imagine all i went through, frustrated beyond believe, and i had to explan everything to her again like every time i call, finally she removed the 3 lines i requested months back and removed late fee, and put me back on promo for those 4 new devices, put auto pay back on almost everything, but she said she couldnt credit the non autopay discount because she said we removed it, and nothing she can do, i told her this, we never removed autopay, because i get over charged everymonth and my plan got changed when my 10 devices wad paid off, but i did not change the plan and because of that i got overcharhed incloude my newer devices your people removed the discount and saud it wasnt the Sprint promotion at this point, but when my wife signed for 2 years because the promo was active a line iphone and get ipad 1/2 off at that time, since the promo was over but do what we signed at the time of your promotion just because is over so you wont honor what was signed by both party how do that work? And because that the payment was off, and than tell my wife to again set up arrangement and charge me late fee, i guess that is how Sprint operate, charge with dont care about anything, just play denial game and see if any guess catch it, than its so confusing anyway hoping there is not any guess complaint, than you will fix it, because the same issue happened to me 4 times, so how is that my fault if your system some how removed the promo and raised the payment amount!! and again telling your customer the right payment is not a full payment than you add late fees on top of the mistake than set up arrangement to have your customer pay your company mistske plus "" let me teach you on auto pay because that has been a nightmare, it depend how many line a guest have, it will make a huge amount difference on the bill""" we did not ever cancel autopay, because your mistake on plan also promo change monthly bill to be higher and unstead of fixing it, you make a arrangement for us to pay your mistake and put a late fee with it? Everytime you set up a arrangement it cancel the autopay, i learned the hardway, so the autopay technically you set up autopay so your the one thats been canceling my autopay, and those customer service did not know, because your upper management told me!! So i had enough of using my time away from my family, i tried almost a full years calling Sprint each month to twice a month to let you know the bill issue, and its the same each time, i pulled my call log and nearly over 100 hours not include got lied to and you people never call back when they said they will, and i have health condition and i travel for work my job is to hire and train new manager for a company twice your size, are you going to pay what i make per hour? And the headache each month because its never right after i paid off my 10 devices, than i guess since i finished the contract and had no more use for me? And i feel like how your people talk to my wife, just because her english is not yet good so you treated her with disrespect, because she is Taiwainess? She is a victim of racism by Sprint, and your company wasted my time on my only days off not spend with my wife and kids but with Sprint, and knowing because its your fault but refuse to make it right, if the promo was never removed, my plan didnt change for so reason, and what we have been paying with cost of those devices, when its paid my bill went up?? And thats why you had to make arrangement for me to pay your mistake and arrangement cancel autopay what your team did but acuse me or my wife that cancel autopay? This way you wont have to credit!! I told your team, if in february 2021, if my bill is not corrected i will move from Sprint, and your company still owes me money, and i have a balance on those 4 devices has little over $1000 left if your company dont credit back nearly $1000 of my money than i will keep the devices and if your company send me to colkection than i will sue Sprint again for not deliver whats promised and the headaches and my time i will go after Sprint in full, back in 2016 Sprint did the same to me, would not admit any wrong doing but wanted me to pay your overcharge, i did the same, i went above and beyond pleaing to Sprint to make it right, instead Sprint came after me in something you did, i spend 4 month begging your team to fix, but i wasted my time, so i sue Sprint because you send me to collection, and i won, i could of have your company pay tens of thousands of dollars but i didnt to be nice, i told and called my last attempt to help your company in February 2021, and they hung up on me, i have all bills thats overcharged as well call log to show hundreds if hour spend, i will give Sprint one last chance to drop this, make this account gone and leave me alone because my health, last lawsuit i didnt even use my attorney and i won no question, this time i will use my attorney and are your company ready to pay? And i will makesure contact the news and share my experiance with everyone and im sure you will have people calling you on their accounts, today is Wednesday 4/28/2021, i need your respond by end of this week, if not next Monday you will be dealing with Morgan and Morgan Law Firm, my last attempt to help Sprint. Thank You Chinyu Sun 719-271-**** Same number
View full review
Loss:
$7000
Pros:
  • Price
  • Promise alot before you sign
  • Friendly at begaining
Cons:
  • Wasting your time overcharge
  • All as mentioned

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Keep everything you sign, when Sprint promise you anything have them put it in writing, fix any issue at the same call because they will not return your call ad promised, this way the next person would have to deal with your big issue not him or her, denial is what they do, check your bill every month, because if you has a promo or a special deal through work, their system will remove it and your payment will not be in full so they set up arrangement and add a late fee to the issue done by Sprint, also will cancel your auto pay so that mistake become hundreds, Sprint will also blame you that canceled the auto pay because they dont even know

Christine L Vlv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Broken promise promotion

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Sprint - Broken promise promotion
Sprint - Broken promise promotion - Image 2
Sprint - Broken promise promotion - Image 3
Sprint - Broken promise promotion - Image 4
Sprint - Broken promise promotion - Image 5
Im writing following many many phone calls/chat sessions trying to get my issue resolved. I have been given different answers, promises, credits/charges adjustments yet no one has been able Or willing to fix the problem once and for all. I have been a Sprint customer for 17yrs! Thats a LONG time to be loyal to 1 cell service provider! I have spent hundreds of thousands of dollars over the last 17yrs, always having at least 3 active lines and 6 currently. I have also always taken advantages of offered promotions. In Oct I was offered a promotion for upgrade on 3 of our line with a reduced mthly lease fee. I was told numerous times when I began calling/chatting to ensure the lines had been coded correctly for the offered promotion, that it was indeed and i should begin seeing such following 1-2 billing cycles. I contacted support at least twice in Nov, 3+ times in Dec, and now twice in January so far. I believed it had been resolved following a lengthy conversation with a customer care supervisor on 12/15. Nicole assured me that my lines would be coded with a broken promise credit, and adjustments would be processed each bill for the 3 lines in question for a total of 19mths. I was issued a credit($110.70) for the dec statement to reflect said promotion. I was told both on 12/15 by Nicole and in 12/28 by Briana that the additional credit for the overage($110.70) i paid on the Nov bill would be credited off of Januarys statement as well as seeing the adjustments for the promotion. I called early this week when not seeing the credit of $110.70 Once my statement was available. I was told again that after going over numerous notes throughout my acct that I was in fact owed the credit of $110.70 For the Nov overage, I was told it would be credited within 24hrs. I asked the rep to check again to just verify that my lines were coded correctly to have the credits applied following the 15th, which is when Nicole had applied the broken promise credit in Dec. Once again I was given the run around, being told the promotion wasnt showing correctly on the acct and again being told I may not have actually be eligible for said promotion. I was transferred to a few different representivives and after nearly 3 consecutive hrs on the line, no one was able to offer a solution. I have chat interactions ids, phone call dates as well as who Ive spoken to and conclusions. I dont know what the actual problem is but this is definitely no way to treat a loyal customer. I am so fed up with the run around that I have indeed reached out to other cell service providers to obtain options for switching service for our entire family. Im requesting someone contact me to get this issue resolved ASAP.
View full review
Loss:
$1800

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Anonymous
map-marker Canton, Massachusetts

SCAM ! FREE PHONES TO CUSTOMERS INSTEAD OF MAKING THEM BUY NEW PHONES !-

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

NOW THE WORD IS SPRINT IS MAKING THEIR CLIENTS BUY NEW PHONES FOR THE 5G NETWORK BECAUSE OF MERGING WITH T-MOBLIE... MY THEORY IS THE OTHER COMPANIES HAVE MERGED WITH T-MOBLE AND LATER SPLIT WITH T-MOBILE GOING TO THE NEXT- WHICH MAKES ME BELIEVE IT'S A SCAM FOR CLIENTS TO BUY NEW PHONES.

View full review

User's recommendation: NEED TO GET A PETITION GOING SO SPRINT WILL KEEP EXISTING CUSTOMERS AND GET NEW PHONE BY GIVING FREE 5G PHONES AT NO COST OR NO CONTRACT!

1 comment
Guest

So true! I was told my iphone6 would be accepted.

Clean rose gold. I loved that phone, but ! A free phone in exchange sounded pretty good. I got $15 credi.

Said phone was damaged. I have screen protector and a expensive case, no scratches. I was unable to get my phone back from the company. I knew what mailed but once mailed, it’s gone.

I’ve had service for 17 months. That iPhone still hurts. Keep your phone! Also had been accuse of owing more than I did 2 different times I was told skipped a month.

Only way to resolve is to stick with LONG call till they locate their error.

Then call back in a couple days to ensure you show current. Hate spending the time but it’s the best solution.

Helaine Caz
map-marker Birmingham, Alabama

Fraudulent reasons

Someone open a account in my name on June 08 2021 I did not give anyone permission to open a account in my name with sprint.Its showing up on my credit report with a bill over a thousand dollars. I didn't authorize this account
View full review
Michael N Obu

I Hate Sprint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Trying to pay off phone and switch over to T Mobile is a freaking nightmare. Its easier to buy a house. Hope they go bust.
View full review
Loss:
$800

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Run away

Chanda K

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Horrible Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Sprint - Horrible Customer Service
We have been Sprint customers for 10 years, we were part of the Galaxy Forever plan. While on vacation, I dropped my phone and it will only work with the S Pen detached and used on the screen. I went onto my account and saw that we are eligible for "early upgrade". We made an appt with T-Mobile/Sprint to exchange our phones, the sales girl said it would cost me $29.00 since my phone needs repair, $0 down and $55/a month for phone. After an hour, she stops and says, " you need to pay off your phones". Wait, what?? That is not early upgrade, of course if I pay off the phones we can upgrade, we have NEVER had to do that before. I was told that since the merge between T-Mobile and Sprint, that they cancelled the Galaxy forever plan, we were not informed, and now we are on an installment plan that makes us pay off the phones before upgrade. That the early upgrade does not apply to us even though it says we are on our account. Fast forward, I spent 11 hours being hung up on, disconnected from chat, multiple phone calls in and speaking to "senior supervisors", every time I was getting somewhere, I would be disconnected and get no call back and would have to start the whole process over and could never get back to the person I was working with. We are grandfathered in with the truly unlimited data, no throttling, and I would hate to have to change carriers but is it worth the poor customer service?? I am making one last attempt to get this resolved and then I'm moving on to a new carrier.
View full review
Pros:
  • Truly unlimited plan
Cons:
  • Terrible service
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Upgrade both phones without paying off the old phones, get the $20/a mo charge for the Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra 5G with returning the Samsung Galaxy Note 10 plus phones

User's recommendation: Use a different carrier

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article